About the certification

Stackable certifications are credentials issued to candidates who have earned multiple Itcerts' certifications. Stackable certifications demonstrate that you’ve earned multiple Itcerts certifications and have the knowledge and the skills needed to grow your IT career. When you achieve the combination of certifications that comprise the stackable certification, you'll receive the respective stackable certification(s) automatically.

The DevOps Lead certification requires the candidate to successfully pass 4 exams: ITC-021: DevOps Essentials, ITC-044: SRE Essentials, ITC-028: Scrum Essentials, and ITC-040: Cloud Essentials.

The exams may be taken in any order. Although tere are no prerequisites for the exams, it is strongly recommended that the candidate has at least six months of experience in the field of DevOps. Validate your knowledge of DevOps with the DevOps Lead certification and take your career to the next level!


Earn 4 certifications and receive an integrator certification (designation).



Stackable certification


v2 (June 6, 2020)

Launch date

March 23, 2018

Certification prerequisites

Successfully pass the exams ITC-021: DevOps Essentials, ITC-044: SRE Essentials, ITC-028: Scrum Essentials, and ITC-040: Cloud Essentials.

Recommended experience

Six months of experience

Validity period


Certification Exemptions

Candidates may be exempted from one (1) specific Itcerts certification in a stackable certification if they have earned an equivalent non-Itcerts industry certification. Only preapproved specific IT industry certifications are accepted. The non-Itcerts IT industry certification must have been earned in the last three years.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Are there any prerequisites to take the exams?

    There are no prerequisites to take the exams. Itcerts recommends that candidates have at least six months of work experience in the area that the certification covers.

  • Which languages are the exams available in?

    Our exams are currently available in English and Portuguese (Brazilian).

  • Where can I take the exams?

    Exams are delivered online (Online Proctored Exams) and can be taken from anywhere in the world.

  • Do the Itcerts certifications expire?

    Itcerts certifications are considered good-for-life and do not expire.